Skip nav

Steps going up with 'Preexperimental' on the bottom step, 'Quasi-experimental' on the middle step, and 'Experimental' on the top step.

The three basic categories of evaluation design, in order of least to most rigorous, are:

  • Preexperimental,
  • Quasi-experimental, and
  • Experimental.

Next, we explore in detail what each of these designs entail.

Select "Next" to continue.